Resident’s Parking Permit Information

Leicester City Council operates the following residents parking zones:

  • Zone A – Holy Trinity
  • Zone C – Bede Island
  • Zone D – Riverside
  • Zone B – Hazel
  • Zone E – Highfields
  • Zone F – Westcotes
  • Zone G – Alderton Close
  • Zone H – Coleman Road
  • Zone J – Discovery Road
  • Zone K – Clarendon Park
  • Zone L – Rosebery Street
  • Zone N – Stafford Street

To find out your residents parking zone please click here and view the eligible addresses under the heading ‘Where are the permit zones?’.

If you live in one of the above residents zones you may be eligible for a permit for your vehicle or for your visitor to use.

Please note each residents parking zone in Leicester may have different parking capacities, therefore in zones that have limited parking some properties may not be entitled to permits, even if they are included in the list of eligible addresses. These properties include houses converted into multiple flats, HIMO properties that have also been converted, student accommodation and hostels. Parking Services will look and consider each application on an individual basis. Please note any change of property or new development in the residents parking area of Leicester City may not be eligible for permits.

Parking spaces are not allocated to individual permit holders. Purchasing a permit does not guarantee a parking space or space outside the permit holder’s residence.

Permits for visitors can only be used by genuine visitors or contractors working on your property. Permits cannot be given or sold to anybody else. If found that permits are not used in accordance with the Terms & Conditions you may lose the right to apply for further permits.

Permits do not allow parking in limited waiting bays, pay & display bays, on single or double yellow lines or loading restrictions within the residents parking zone. All parking restrictions must be complied with.

Please note proof will be required. Acceptable proofs are listed on the purchase page.